

## TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

## **TUESDAY 15 OCTOBER 2024**

No. 22 427

## **Government Notice**

Government House Hobart, 15 October 2024

Her Excellency the Governor has this day accepted the undermentioned resignations:

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP,

Deputy Premier

Treasurer

Minister for Small Business and Consumer Affairs

Her Excellency then made the following appointments -

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Treasurer

Minister for Small Business and Consumer Affairs

The Honourable GUY BARNETT, MP,

Deputy Premier

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID HUGHES CSC, Official Secretary

Government House Hobart, 15 October 2024

Following the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown the complete list of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:-

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Premier

Treasurer

Minister for Tourism and Hospitality

Minister for Trade and Major Investment

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister for Small Business and Consumer Affairs

The Honourable GUY BARNETT, MP,

Deputy Premier

Attorney-General

Minister for Justice

Minister for Health, Mental Health and Wellbeing

Minister for Veterans Affairs

The Honourable NICHOLAS JOHN HENRY DUIGAN, MLC,

Minister for Energy and Renewables

Minister for Parks and Environment

The Honourable FELIX ASHTON ELLIS, MP,

Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management

Minister for Housing and Planning

Minister for Skills and Training

The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP,

Minister for Children and Youth

Minister for Community Services

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

The Honourable JOANNE LESLIE PALMER, MLC, Minister for Education Minister for Disability Services

The Honourable NICHOLAS ADAM STREET, MP, Minister for Finance Minister for Sport and Events Minister for Local Government

The Honourable MADELEINE RUTH OGILVIE, MP,
Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation
Minister for the Arts
Minister for Women and the Prevention of Family Violence
Minister for Science and Technology

The Honourable JANE COLLEEN HOWLETT, MP, Minister for Primary Industries and Water Minister for Racing

The Honourable ERIC ABETZ, MP, Minister for Business, Industry and Resources Minister for Transport

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID HUGHES CSC, Official Secretary.