

TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

SATURDAY 19 JUNE 2021

No. 22 094

Electoral



ELECTORAL ACT 2004 - SECTION 45

APPLICATION TO REGISTER A POLITICAL PARTY

The Tasmanian Electoral Commission has received an application to register a political party. The application has been signed by the party secretary, Leanne Patricia Minshull.

The proposed name of the party is:

THE LOCAL PARTY

The proposed ballot paper name of the party is:

THE LOCAL PARTY

The name and address of the person who is to be the registered officer of the party:

Anna Jane Bateman, 3/12 Paige Court, Warrane.

The name and address of the person who is to be the deputy registered officer of the party:

Evan James Boardman, 22 Turnip Fields Road, South Hobart.

The names and addresses of at least 100 members of the party, who are to be the registered members, are as follows:

ADAMS, Samantha 424 Macquarie Street, South Hobart Bevan Wilfred ANDERSON, 51 West Montagu Road, Montagu Kim Pearl ANDERSON, 51 West Montagu Road, Montagu Rebecca Lee ANDERSON, 51 West Montagu Road, Montagu BACKHOUSE, Riley 22 Dynnyrne Road, Dynnyrne BAKER, Geoffrey Stephen 18 Barton Avenue, Triabunna BAKER, Lila Ursula 18 Barton Avenue, Triabunna 7 Riverside Drive, Orford BAKER, Scott Anthony BAKONYI, Andrew Alexander 75 Jubilee Road, South Hobart BATEMAN, Anna Jane 3/12 Paige Court, Warrane BAYNES, Duncan 3 Bracken Lane, Fern Tree Allison BELL, 215 Channel Highway, Taroona 835 Huon Road, Fern Tree BENNELL, Hilary BENSTED, Charissa 9 Menuggana Road, Fern Tree BLACKHALL, Bianca Thereasa Deidre 327 Tinderbox Road, Tinderbox BRIGGS, 3 Nguna Street, Dodges Ferry Ginger BOARDMAN, Daisy Alice 12 Crofton Court, Huonville BOARDMAN, Evan James 22 Turnip Fields Road, South Hobart **BROESE VAN** 45 Hinsby Road, Taroona Anthony

GROENOU,

BROWN, Avril 77 Lipscombe Avenue, Sandy Bay Patrick Gerard 161 Old Bernies Road, Margate CAPLICE, David Andrew CHALMERS, 137 Brooker Avenue, Glebe Desmond William CLARK, 1/1A Cleburne Street, Risdon CONSTANCE, Melanie 3/19 Virginia Court, Sandy Bay DAVIDSON, Geoffrey Scott 29 Barton Avenue, Triabunna Penelope Ann 29 Barton Avenue, Triabunna DAVIDSON, David Hedley 416 Strickland Avenue, South Hobart DAY,

DIXON, Jo Elizabeth 1/10 Beresford Place, Moonah
FLYNN, Marly Jean 2/158 Derwent Avenue, Lindisfarne
FONE, Karli 22 Poets Road, West Hobart

Dom 1232 Huon Road, Neika FOWLER, FREDERSDORFF, Julia 17 Clegg Road, Fern Tree Grant William GAFFNEY, 24 Mercury Place, Spring Beach Justine Anne 24 Mercury Place, Spring Beach GAFFNEY, GERSHWIN, Lisa-Ann 5/20 Hampden Road, Battery Point Shane Douglas GETZ, 106 Esperance Coast Road, Surges Bay

GIBBS, Krystle 10 Stephenson Place, Fern Tree GMELIG, Matthew Kade 49 Montagu Street, Lenah Valley

GRAEME-EVANS, Posie 20 Littles Road, Cygnet

HABIB,Madeleine Anne6 Braelands Court, South HobartHANSON,James Daniel532 Penguin Road, PenguinHARB,Noelle1141 Huon Road, Neika

HATHERLY, Andrew James Eyre 43 Augusta Road, Lenah Valley
HAWKINS, Marion 7 Nguna Street, Dodges Ferry
HAWTHORNE, Lucy 40 Wellwood Street, Lenah Valley

HAY, Donald John 373 West Montagu Road, West Montagu HILL, Jacinta Josephine 253 Nelson Road, Mount Nelson

HILL, Timothy James 89 Macquarie Street, Hobart

HUBBARD, Rebecca 62 Strickland Avenue, South Hobart HUTCHISON, Codie Robert 2402 Preolenna Road, Preolenna IMISON, Scott 9 Menuggana Road, Fern Tree INGALL, Georgia Lucy 10 Stephenson Place, Fern Tree INGALL, Maile 5 Oldham Avenue, New Town JAMES, Nola 40 Wellwood Street, Lenah Valley

JENKINS, Michael John William 3101 Channel Highway, Kettering KIERNAN, Kevin William 15 Summerleas Road, Fern Tree KING, Tristan James 4 Beverley Grove, West Moonah LAST, Timothy James 50 Pioneer Avenue, New Norfolk

LAWRENCE, Christopher Barry 17 Clegg Road, Fern Tree MADDOX, Rachel Alice 58 Summerleas Road, Fern Tree MARTIN, Rosalie Joy 64A Channel Highway, Kingston MATTHEWS, Joanne Frances 27 Rattle Street, New Town McALPINE, Fiona 1A Downie Street, South Hobart McAULIFFE, Andrea Jane 2 Pillinger Drive, Fern Tree McCONNELL, Sandra 41 King Street, Bellerive

McLARDY, Gordon John 125 Tingira Road, Blackmans Bay McNAMARA, David 6 Westringa Road, Fern Tree McROBERT, Ian Michael 155A Roslyn Avenue, Blackmans Bay

MEYERS, Rachel 6 Westringa Road, Fern Tree
MINSHULL, Leanne Patricia 814 Huon Road, Fern Tree

MOORE, Lydia Jane 19 Sandra Drive, Blackmans Bay

MURFITT, Colleen Linda 520 West Montagu Road, West Montagu

NUNN, David Allan 814 Huon Road, Fern Tree PARSONS, Madeleine Patricia 1 Sinclair Avenue, Moonah Amber 22 Tasma Street, North Hobart PEREZ-WRIGHT, Le Bao Hoang 5/10 Ironbark Drive, Claremont PHAM, POCKETT, Russell 6 Greenvale Court, Berriedale POWELL, 7 Illawarra Court, Blackmans Bay Scott Anthony RABY, Alan Thomas 22 North Terrace, Lauderdale Caroline Frances REA, 103 Nierinna Road, Margate REA, Jemma Chloe 59 Newdegate Street, West Hobart RIEPER, Emily Kate 76 Lower Swamp Road, Lachlan ROBSON, 3101 Channel Highway, Kettering Amanda Jane RODMAN, Lynette Margaret 414 Huon Road, South Hobart Neville Charles

414 Huon Road, South Hobart RODMAN, Caroline 2/41A O'Brien Street, Glenorchy ROSS, SAWARD, Donna 60 Corlacus Drive, Kingston SEDDON, Alan Edward 6 Stephenson Place, Fern Tree Jarrod Kurt SHAW, 19 Minallo Avenue, West Hobart Olivia SHEKLETON, 81 Terrina Street, Lauderdale SMITH, Rowan Howard William 10 Courtney Street, Lenah Valley

SMITH, Rowan Howard William 10 Courtney Street, Lenah Va SMITH, Susan Kay 12 Lapoinya Road, Fern Tree STARR, Billy-Joe 1 Severn Street, Zeehan TYSON, Robert James 81 Terrina Street, Lauderdale

VAN RAAY, Lara 155A Roslyn Avenue, Blackmans Bay VANDERFEEN, Norman Charles 45 Old Bass Highway, Wynyard VASILI, Sophia-Elise 75 Jubilee Road, South Hobart VEEN, Brigette 89 Macquarie Street, Hobart

WACE, Deborah 10/201 Strickland Avenue, South Hobart

WANDERS, Helen Marlene 50 Wentworth Street, Bellerive WILLIAMS, Stuart Peter 62 Strickland Avenue, South Hobart

WRIGHT, Mason 1 Clerke Street, Leith

Section 46 of the *Electoral Act 2004* provides that a person may, not later than 30 days after the publication of this notice, lodge an objection against the registration of the party with the Tasmanian Electoral Commission. The objection may only be on a ground specified in Section 47 of the *Act*.

Andrew Hawkey - Electoral Commissioner - 19 June 2021

Disclaimer.

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication. Copyright.

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Acrodata Tasmania Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania.