

PUBLISHED BY **AUTHORITY** ISSN 0039-9795

#### **FRIDAY 13 MAY 2011**

No. 21 150

# **Government Notices**

Government House

Hobart, 13 May 2011.

Hobart, 13 May 2011.

Government House

HIS Excellency the Governor this day received the Premier of Tasmania, the HONOURABLE LARISSA TAHIREH GIDDINGS, MP, and accepted the undermentioned resignations:-

The Honourable David John Bartlett, MP, Attorney-General Minister for Justice

The HONOURABLE LIN ESTELLE THORP, MLC, Minister for Education and Skills Minister for Children Minister for Police and Emergency Management

The Honourable Bryan Alexander Green, MP, Minister for Veterans' Affairs

The HONOURABLE NICHOLAS JAMES MCKIM, MP, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs Minister for Climate Change

Minister for Sustainable Transport and Alternative Energy

The HONOURABLE MICHELLE ANNE O'BYRNE, MP, Minister for Tourism

The HONOURABLE BRIAN NEAL WIGHTMAN, MP, Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Hospitality

HIS Excellency then made the following appointments:—

The HONOURABLE SCOTT BACON, MP, Minister for Tourism Minister for Hospitality Minister for Veterans' Affairs

The HONOURABLE NICHOLAS JAMES MCKIM, MP, Minister for Education and Skills Minister for Sustainable Transport

The HONOURABLE DAVID JAMES O'BYRNE, MP, Minister for Police and Emergency Management

The Honourable Michelle Anne O'Byrne, MP, Minister for Children Minister for Sport and Recreation

The HONOURABLE CASSANDRA STANWELL O'CONNOR, MP, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs Minister for Climate Change

The HONOURABLE BRIAN NEAL WIGHTMAN, MP, Attorney-General Minister for Justice

By His Excellency's Command,

Following the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown the complete List of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:

The HONOURABLE LARISSA TAHIREH GIDDINGS, MP, Premier

Treasurer

Minister for the Arts

The Honourable, Bryan Alexander Green, MP, Deputy Premier

Minister for Primary Industries and Water

Minister for Energy and Resources Minister for Local Government

Minister for Planning

Minister for Racing

The HONOURABLE, SCOTT BACON, MP, Minister for Tourism Minister for Hospitality Minister for Veterans' Affairs

The HONOURABLE NICHOLAS JAMES MCKIM, MP, Minister for Education and Skills

Minister for Corrections and Consumer Protection

Minister for Sustainable Transport

The HONOURABLE DAVID JAMES O'BYRNE, MP,

Minister for Economic Development

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister for Workplace Relations

Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology Minister for Police and Emergency Management

The Honourable Michelle Anne O'Byrne, MP,

Minister for Health

Minister for Children

Minister for Sport and Recreation

The Honourable Cassandra Stanwell O'Connor, MP, Minister for Human Services Minister for Community Development

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs Minister for Climate Change

The HONOURABLE BRIAN NEAL WIGHTMAN, MP, Attorney-General Minister for Justice

Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage

By His Excellency's Command,

ANNE PARKER, Official Secretary.

ANNE PARKER, Official Secretary.

# **Rules Publication**

Rules Publication Act 1953
Notice Of The Making Of Statutory Rules

IN ACCORDANCE with the provisions of the Rules Publication Act 1953, notice is given of the making of the following statutory rules:-

Title of Act (if any) under which statutory rules made	Number allotted to statutory rules	Title or subject matter of statutory rules
(1) Administrative Arrangements Act 1990	S. R. 2011, No. 38	Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 2) 2011

### GENERAL PURPORT OR EFFECT OF THE ABOVEMENTIONED STATUTORY RULES

(1) Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 2) 2011

#### This order-

- (a) assigns to Ministers of the Crown the administration of Government departments and State authorities and Acts, or parts of Acts, and other instruments of a legislative character; and
- (b) specifies which Government department or State authority is responsible to a Minister in relation to the administration of those Acts or parts of Acts and other instruments.

Copies of the abovementioned statutory rules may be purchased at Print Applied Technology Pty Ltd, 123 Collins Street, Hobart, Phone (03) 6233 3289 or Toll Free 1800 030 940; 80B Wilson Street, Burnie and State Offices, 68 Rooke Street, Devonport.

P. R. CONWAY, Chief Parliamentary Counsel.

# PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

'Anyone who has problems with, or feels they are adversely affected by, any of the above Regulations can write to the Secretary of the Subordinate Legislation Committee, Legislative Council, Parliament House, Hobart, 7000.'

RUTH FORREST, MLC, Chairperson.

## Disclaimer

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

## Copyright

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Print Applied Technology Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania