

# TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

## **MONDAY 24 JANUARY 2011**

No. 21 124

# **Government Notices**

Government House

Hobart, 24 January 2011.

HIS Excellency the Governor this day received the Premier of Tasmania, the HONOURABLE DAVID JOHN BARTLETT, MP, and accepted the undermentioned resignations:—

The Honourable David John Bartlett, MP, Premier Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology

The Honourable Larissa Tahireh Giddings, MP, Deputy-Premier Attorney-General Minister for Justice

HIS Excellency then made the following appointments:—

The Honourable Larissa Tahireh Giddings, MP, Premier

The Honourable Bryan Alexander Green, MP, Deputy-Premier

The Honourable David John Bartlett, MP, Attorney-General Minister for Justice

The HONOURABLE DAVID JAMES O'BYRNE, MP, Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology

By His Excellency's Command,

ANNE PARKER, Official Secretary.

Government House Hobart, 24 January 2011.

Following the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown

the complete List of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:—

The HONOURABLE LARISSA TAHIREH GIDDINGS, MP,

Premier

Treasurer

Minister for the Arts

The Honourable Bryan Alexander Green, MP,

Deputy-Premier

Minister for Primary Industries and Water

Minister for Energy and Resources

Minister for Local Government

Minister for Planning

Minister for Racing

Minister for Veterans' Affairs

The HONOURABLE DAVID JOHN BARTLETT, MP, Attorney-General

Minister for Justice

The HONOURABLE NICHOLAS JAMES MCKIM, MP,

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Minister for Climate Change

Minister for Corrections and Consumer Protection

Minister for Sustainable Transport and Alternative Energy

The HONOURABLE DAVID JAMES O'BYRNE, MP,

Minister for Economic Development

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister for Workplace Relations

Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology

The HONOURABLE MICHELLE ANNE O'BYRNE, MP,

Minister for Health

Minister for Tourism

The Honourable Cassandra Stanwell O'Connor, MP, Minister for Human Services

Minister for Community Development

The HONOURABLE LIN ESTELLE THORP, MLC,

Minister for Education and Skills

Minister for Children

Minister for Police and Emergency Management

The HONOURABLE BRIAN NEAL WIGHTMAN, MP,

Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage

Minister for Sport and Recreation

Minister for Hospitality

By His Excellency's Command,

ANNE PARKER, Official Secretary.

# Disclaimer

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

### Copyright

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Print Applied Technology Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania