OVER THE COUNTER SALES \$2.75 INCLUDING G.S.T.



# T A S M A N I A N G O V E R N M E N T GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

### MONDAY 6 DECEMBER 2010

No. 21 111

## **Government Notices**

Government House Hobart, 6 December 2010.

HIS Excellency the Governor this day received the Premier of Tasmania, the HONOURABLE DAVID JOHN BARTLETT, MP, and accepted the undermentioned resignations:—

- The HONOURABLE LARISSA TAHIREH GIDDINGS, MP, Minister for Economic Development Minister for Infrastructure
- The HONOURABLE MICHAEL ANTHONY AIRD, MLC, Treasurer

Minister for Industry

- The HONOURABLE NICHOLAS JAMES MCKIM, MP, Minister for Human Services Minister for Community Development
- The HONOURABLE DAVID JAMES O'BYRNE, MP, Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage Minister for the Arts Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Hospitality
- Ms CASSANDRA STANWELL O'CONNOR, MP, Secretary to Cabinet
- HIS Excellency then made the following appointments:-
  - The HONOURABLE LARISSA TAHIREH GIDDINGS, MP, Treasurer
    - Minister for the Arts
  - The HONOURABLE NICHOLAS JAMES MCKIM, MP, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
  - The HONOURABLE DAVID JAMES O'BYRNE, MP, Minister for Economic Development Minister for Infrastructure
  - The HONOURABLE CASSANDRA STANWELL O'CONNOR, MP, Minister for Human Services Minister for Community Development
  - The HONOURABLE BRIAN NEAL WIGHTMAN, MP, Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Hospitality

By His Excellency's Command,

ANNE PARKER, Official Secretary.

Government House

Hobart, 6 December 2010.

Following the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown the complete List of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:—

The HONOURABLE DAVID JOHN BARTLETT, MP, Premier

Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology

- The HONOURABLE LARISSA TAHIREH GIDDINGS, MP, Deputy Premier Attorney-General Minister for Justice Treasurer Minister for the Arts
- The HONOURABLE BRYAN ALEXANDER GREEN, MP, Minister for Primary Industries and Water Minister for Energy and Resources Minister for Local Government Minister for Planning Minister for Racing Minister for Veterans' Affairs
- The HONOURABLE NICHOLAS JAMES MCKIM, MP, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs Minister for Climate Change Minister for Corrections and Consumer Protection Minister for Sustainable Transport and Alternative Energy
- The HONOURABLE DAVID JAMES O'BYRNE, MP, Minister for Economic Development Minister for Infrastructure Minister for Workplace Relations
- The HONOURABLE MICHELLE ANNE O'BYRNE, MP, Minister for Health Minister for Tourism
- The HONOURABLE CASSANDRA STANWELL O'CONNOR, MP, Minister for Human Services Minister for Community Development
- The HONOURABLE LIN ESTELLE THORP, MLC, Minister for Education and Skills Minister for Children Minister for Police and Emergency Management
- The HONOURABLE BRIAN NEAL WIGHTMAN, MP, Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Hospitality

By His Excellency's Command,

# **Rules Publication**

Rules Publication Act 1953

#### NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF STATUTORY RULES

In accordance with the provisions of the *Rules Publication Act 1953*, notice is given of the making of the following statutory rules:—

Title of Act (if any) under which statutory rules made	Number allotted to statutory rules	Title or subject matter of statutory rules
(1) Administrative Arrangements Act 1990	S. R. 2010, No. 122	Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 3) 2010
(2) Administrative Arrangements Act 1990	S. R. 2010, No. 123	Administrative Arrangements (Assignment of Administration) Order 2010

GENERAL PURPORT OR EFFECT OF THE ABOVEMENTIONED STATUTORY RULES

(1) Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 3) 2010

This order -

- (a) assigns to Ministers of the Crown the administration of Government departments and State authorities and Acts, or parts of Acts, and other instruments of a legislative character; and
- (b) specifies which Government department or State authority is responsible to a Minister in relation to the administration of those Acts or parts of Acts and other instruments.

#### (2) Administrative Arrangements (Assignment of Administration) Order 2010

This order assigns the administration of Screen Tasmania, part of the Department of Economic Development, Tourism and Arts, to the Minister for the Arts.

Copies of the abovementioned statutory rules may be purchased at Print Applied Technology Pty Ltd, 123 Collins Street, Hobart, Phone (03) 6233 3289 or Toll Free 1800 030 940; 80B Wilson Street, Burnie and State Offices, 68 Rooke Street, Devonport.

COLIN GREY, First Deputy Chief Parliamentary Counsel On behalf of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel

PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

'Anyone who has problems with, or feels they are adversely affected by, any of the above Regulations can write to the Secretary of the Subordinate Legislation Committee, Legislative Council, Parliament House, Hobart, 7000.' RUTH FORREST, MLC, Chairperson.

# **Government Notice**

Government House,

Hobart, 6 December 2010

HIS Excellency the Governor, with the advice of the Premier, has been pleased to appoint the HONOURABLE MICHELLE ANNE O'BYRNE, MP, Minister for Health, and Minister for Tourism as Acting Attorney-General of the State of Tasmania during the absence from Office of the Attorney-General from 3.00 pm on 11 December 2010 until 9.00 am on 22 December 2010 inclusive, or until the Attorney-General returns to Office, whichever event shall first occur.

By His Excellency's Command,

ANNE PARKER, Official Secretary.

Disclaimer
Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

Copyright The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Print Applied Technology Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania