

TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

THURSDAY 23 APRIL 2009

No. 20 934

Government Notices

Government House Hobart, 23 April 2009.

HIS Excellency the Governor this day received the Honourable DAVID JOHN BARTLETT, MP, Premier of Tasmania, and made the following appointments:—

The Honourable Lisa Maria Singh, MP, Minister Assisting the Premier on Climate Change

The Honourable Graeme Lindsay Sturges, MP, Minister for Veterans' Affairs

By His Excellency's Command,

ANNE PARKER, Official Secretary. Government House Hobart, 23 April 2009.

FOLLOWING the appointments of Ministers of the Crown on 23 April 2009 the complete List of the Ministers of the Government of Tasmania and their portfolios is as follows:—

The Honourable David John Bartlett, MP,

Premier

Minister for Education and Skills

The Honourable Larissa Tahireh Giddings, MP,

Deputy Premier

Attorney-General

Minister for Justice

Minister for Health

The Honourable Michael Anthony Aird, MLC,

Treasurer

Minister for Economic Development

Minister for Racing

The HONOURABLE JAMES GLENNISTER COX, MP,

Minister for Police and Emergency Management

Minister for Local Government

The HONOURABLE DAVID EDWARD LLEWELLYN, MP,

Minsister for Primary Industries and Water

Minister for Energy and Resources

Minister for Planning

The HONOURABLE MICHELLE ANNE O'BYRNE, MP,

Minister for Environment, Parks, Heritage and the Arts

Minister for Tourism

Minister for Sport and Recreation

The Honourable Lisa Maria Singh, MP,

Minister for Corrections and Consumer Protection

Minister for Workplace Relations

Minister Assisting the Premier on Climate Change

The HONOURABLE GRAEME LINDSAY STURGES, MP,

Minister for Infrastructure

Minister for Veterans' Affairs

The HONOURABLE LIN ESTELLE THORP, MLC, Minister for Human Services

By His Excellency's Command,

ANNE PARKER, Official Secretary.

Rules Publication

Rules Publication Act 1953

NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF STATUTORY RULES

In accordance with the provisions of the Rules Publication Act 1953, notice is given of the making of the following statutory rules:—

Title of Act (if any) under which statutory rules made	Number allotted to statutory rules	Title or subject matter of statutory rules
(1) Administrative Arrangements Act 1990	S. R. 2009, No. 23	Administrative Arrangements Order 2009

GENERAL PURPORT OR EFFECT OF THE ABOVEMENTIONED STATUTORY RULES

(1) Administrative Arrangements Order 2009

This order -

- (a) assigns to Ministers of the Crown the administration of enactments; and
- (b) specifies which Government department or State authority is responsible to which Minister in relation to the administration of those enactments.

Copies of the abovementioned statutory rules may be purchased at Print Applied Technology Pty Ltd, 123 Collins Street, Hobart, Phone (03) 6233 3289 or Toll Free 1800 030 940; 80B Wilson Street, Burnie and State Offices, 68 Rooke Street, Devonport.

COLIN GREY, First Deputy Chief Parliamentary Counsel On bealf of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel.

PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

'Anyone who has problems with, or feels they are adversely affected by, any of the above Regulations can write to the Secretary of the Subordinate Legislation Committee, Legislative Council, Parliament House, Hobart, 7000.'

RUTH FORREST, MLC, Chairperson.

Disclaimer

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

Copyright

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Print Applied Technology Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania