

## TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

## **MONDAY 2 OCTOBER 2023**

No. 22 333

Government House

Hobart, 29 September 2023

## **Government Notice**

Government House Hobart, 29 September 2023

Following the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown the complete list of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:-

Her Excellency the Governor has this day accepted the undermentioned resignations:

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Attorney-General

Premier

Minister for Justice

Minister for the Arts

Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation

Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation

Minister for Workplace Safety and Consumer Affairs Minister for the Arts

The Honourable ELISE NICOLE ARCHER, MP,

Minister for Justice

Her Excellency then made the following appointments –

Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Minister for State Development, Trade and the Antarctic

Minister for Justice

Minister for Tourism and Hospitality

Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation

Minister for Workplace Safety and Consumer Affairs

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP,

Minister for Workplace Safety and Consumer Affairs

Deputy Premier

Minister for the Arts

Attorney-General

Treasurer

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP,

Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Attorney-General

Minister for Planning

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID OWEN, Official Secretary.

The Honourable GUY BARNETT, MP,

Minister for Energy and Renewables

Minister for Health

Minister for Veterans' Affairs

The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP,

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Minister for Education, Children and Youth

Minister for Environment and Climate Change

Minister for Parks

The Honourable MADELEINE RUTH OGILVIE, MP, Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries Minister for Heritage

Minister for Science and Technology

Minister for Small Business

Minister for Women and the Prevention of Family Violence

The Honourable JOANNE LESLEY PALMER, MLC, Minister for Community Services and Development Minister for Disability Services Minister for Primary Industries and Water

The Honourable NICHOLAS ADAM STREET, MP,
Minister for Housing and Construction
Minister for Local Government
Minister for Sport and Recreation
Minister for Stadia and Events
Leader of the House

The Honourable FELIX ASHTON ELLIS, MP,
Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management
Minister for Racing
Minister for Resources
Minister for Skills, Training and Workforce Growth

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID OWEN, Official Secretary.