OVER THE COUNTER SALES \$3.40 INCLUDING G.S.T.



# t a s m a n i a n g o v e r n m e n t **GAZETTE**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

### TUESDAY 12 APRIL 2022

No. 22 185

## **Rules Publication**

#### **RULES PUBLICATION ACT 1953**

NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF STATUTORY RULES

In accordance with the provisions of the Rules Publication Act 1953, notice is given of the making of the following statutory rules:-

Title of Act (if any) under which statutory rules made	Number allotted to statutory rules	Title or subject matter of statutory rules
(1) Administrative Arrangements Act 1990	S. R. 2022, No. 12	Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 3) 2022

#### GENERAL PURPORT OR EFFECT OF THE ABOVEMENTIONED STATUTORY RULES

(1) Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 3) 2022

This order -

- (a) assigns to Ministers of the Crown the administration of Government departments, parts of departments and State authorities and Acts, or parts of Acts or subject matter of Acts, and other instruments of a legislative character; and
- (b) specifies which Government department, part of department or State authority is responsible to a Minister in relation to the administration of those Acts or parts of Acts or that subject matter and other instruments; and
- (c) revokes the Administrative Arrangements Order (No. 2) 2022.

Copies of the abovementioned statutory rules may be purchased at The Print Division Tasmania, 46 Brisbane Street, Hobart, Phone: 03 6210 9633, Email: parliament@acrodata.com.au

ROBYN WEBB, Chief Parliamentary Counsel

#### PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

'Anyone who has problems with, or feels they are adversely affected by, any of the above Regulations can write to the Secretary of the Subordinate Legislation Committee, Legislative Council, Parliament House, Hobart, 7000.'

TANIA RATTRAY, MLC, Chairperson.

## **Senate Elections**

#### A PROCLAMATION

I, THE HONOURABLE BARBARA BAKER, Companion of the Order of Australia, Governor in and over the State of Tasmania and its Dependencies in the Commonwealth of Australia, in pursuance of the power and authority in me vested by the *Senate Elections Act 1935*, do, by this proclamation, fix the dates set forth in the schedule hereto as the date for the issue of the writ, the date for the close of the roll of electors for the election, the day of nomination, the date for the polling and the date on or before which the writ shall be returned, respectively, for the purposes of an election of Senators for the State of Tasmania.

Given under my hand at Hobart, in Tasmania, this 11th day of April Two thousand and twenty-two.

By Her Excellency's Command

ELISE ARCHER, Minister for Justice

Issue of Writ	Close of Roll	Day of Nomination	Polling Day	Return of Writ
11 April 2022	18 April 2022	21 April 2022	21 May 2022	28 June 2022

SCHEDULE

# **Government Notice**

Government House Hobart, 12 April 2022

Her Excellency the Governor has this day accepted the undermentioned resignations:

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP,

Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries Minister for Climate Change The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP, Minister for Finance Minister for State Development, Construction and Housing Minister for Local Government and Planning

The Honourable ELISE NICOLE ARCHER, MP, Minister for Corrections

The Honourable GUY BARNETT, MP, Minister for Trade Minister for Primary Industries and Water Minister for Energy and Emissions Reduction

The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP, Minister for State Growth Minister for Environment

The Honourable MADELEINE RUTH OGILVIE, MP, Minister for Women Minister for Hospitality and Events Minister for Disability Services

The Honourable NICHOLAS ADAM STREET, MP, Minister for Heritage Minister for Science and Technology

Her Excellency then made the following appointments -

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP, Minister for Trade

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP, Minister for Planning

The Honourable ELISE NICOLE ARCHER, MP, Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation

Government House Hobart, 12 April 2022

Following the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown the complete list of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:-The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCKLIFF, MP, Premier

Minister for Health Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing Minister for Tourism Minister for Trade

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP, Deputy Premier Treasurer Minister for Infrastructure and Transport Minister for Planning The Honourable ELISE NICOLE ARCHER, MP,

Attorney-General Minister for Justice Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation Minister for Workplace Safety and Consumer Affairs Minister for the Arts The Honourable GUY BARNETT, MP,

Minister for Energy and Renewables Minister for State Development, Construction and Housing Minister for Resources Minister for Veterans' Affairs The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP, Minister for Education, Children and Youth Minister for Skills, Training and Workforce Growth Minister for Environment and Climate Change

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs The Honourable MADELEINE RUTH OGILVIE, MP, Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries Minister for Science and Technology Minister for Small Business Minister for Racing Minister for Heritage

GOVERNOR

G

12 April 2022

The Honourable GUY BARNETT, MP, Minister for State Development, Construction and Housing Minister for Energy and Renewables

The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP, Minister for Environment and Climate Change

The Honourable NICHOLAS ADAM STREET, MP, Minister for Hospitality and Events Minister for Local Government

The Honourable MADELEINE RUTH OGILVIE, MP, Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries Minister for Science and Technology Minister for Heritage

The Honourable JOANNE LESLEY PALMER, MLC, Minister for Primary Industries and Water Minister for Disability Services Minister for Women

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID OWEN, Official Secretary.

The Honourable JOANNE LESLEY PALMER, MLC, Minister for Primary Industries and Water Minister for Disability Services Minister for Women

The Honourable JACQUELINE ANNE PETRUSMA, MP, Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence Minister for Parks

The Honourable NICHOLAS ADAM STREET, MP, Minister for Community Services and Development Minister for Hospitality and Events Minister for Sport and Recreation Minister for Local Government

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID OWEN, Official Secretary.

Disclaimer.
Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.
Copyright.

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act. Printed by Acrodata Tasmania Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania.