

# TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

### **MONDAY 28 FEBRUARY 2022**

No. 22 169

# **Government Notice**

Government House Hobart, 28 February 2022

Her Excellency the Governor has this day accepted the undermentioned resignation:

The Honourable PETER CARL GUTWEIN, MP,

Minister for Racing

Minister for Small Business

Minister for Women

Minister for Disability Services Minister for Hospitality and Events

Her Excellency then made the following appointment -

The Honourable MADELEINE RUTH OGILVIE, MP,

Minister for Racing

Minister for Small Business

Minister for Women

Minister for Disability Services Minister for Hospitality and Events

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID OWEN, Official Secretary.

Government House Hobart, 28 February 2022

Following the appointment this day of Ministers of the Crown the complete list of Ministers of the Crown and their portfolios is as follows:-

The Honourable PETER CARL GUTWEIN, MP,

Premier

Treasurer

Minister for Tourism

Minister for Climate Change

The Honourable JEREMY PAGE ROCK.LIFF, MP,

Deputy Premier

Minister for Health

Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing

Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries

The Honourable ELISE NICOLE ARCHER, MP,

Attorney-General

Minister for Justice

Minister for Corrections

Minister for the Arts

Minister for Workplace Safety and Consumer Affairs

The Honourable MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, MP,

Minister for Finance

Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Minister for State Development, Construction and Housing

Minister for Local Government and Planning

The Honourable GUY BARNETT, MP,

Minister for Primary Industries and Water

Minister for Resources

Minister for Trade

Minister for Energy and Emissions Reduction

Minister for Veterans' Affairs

The Honourable ROGER CHARLES JAENSCH, MP,

Minister for Education, Children and Youth

Minister for Skills, Training and Workforce Growth

Minister for State Growth

Minister for Environment

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

The Honourable JACQUELINE ANNE PETRUSMA, MP,

Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management

Minister for Parks

Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence

The Honourable NICHOLAS ADAM STREET, MP,

Minister for Sport and Recreation

Minister for Community Services and Development

Minister for Heritage

Minister for Science and Technology

The Honourable MADELEINE RUTH OGILVIE, MP,

Minister for Racing

Minister for Small Business

Minister for Women

Minister for Disability Services

Minister for Hospitality and Events

By Her Excellency's Command,

DAVID OWEN, Official Secretary.

# **Rules Publication**

# **RULES PUBLICATION ACT 1953**

NOTICE OF THE MAKING OF STATUTORY RULES

In accordance with the provisions of the Rules Publication Act 1953, notice is given of the making of the following statutory rules:-

Title of Act (if any) under which statutory rules made	Number allotted to statutory rules	Title or subject matter of statutory rules
(1) Motor Vehicle Traders Act 2011	S. R. 2022, No. 4	Motor Vehicle Traders Regulations 2022

## GENERAL PURPORT OR EFFECT OF THE ABOVEMENTIONED STATUTORY RULES

(1) Motor Vehicle Traders Regulations 2022

These regulations, for the purposes of the Motor Vehicle Traders Act 2011 –

- (a) prescribe certain persons as exempt from the requirement to hold a motor vehicle trader licence in certain circumstances;
   and
- (b) prescribe the requirements for a pre-sale disclosure statement; and
- (c) specify the fees payable in respect of certain matters under that Act; and
- (d) specify certain offences under that Act as offences for which an infringement notice may be issued and the penalties payable under those notices; and
- (e) are made consequent on the repeal of the *Motor Vehicle Traders Regulations 2012* under section 11 of the *Subordinate Legislation Act 1992*.

Copies of the abovementioned statutory rules may be purchased at The Print Division Tasmania, 46 Brisbane Street, Hobart, Phone: 03 6210 9633, Email: parliament@acrodata.com.au

ROBYN WEBB, Chief Parliamentary Counsel

PARLIAMENTARY STANDING COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

'Anyone who has problems with, or feels they are adversely affected by, any of the above Regulations can write to the Secretary of the Subordinate Legislation Committee, Legislative Council, Parliament House, Hobart, 7000.'

TANIA RATTRAY, MLC, Chairperson.

### Disclaimer.

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication.

\*\*Copyright\*\*.