

TASMANIAN GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY ISSN 0039-9795

THURSDAY 1 DECEMBER 2022

No. 22 259

Payroll Tax

Department of Treasury and Finance Hobart

PAYROLL TAX ACT 2008

Item 7A of Part 4 of Schedule 2 - Exempt Government Entities

DECLARATION

I, MICHAEL DARREL JOSEPH FERGUSON, being the Treasurer in the State of Tasmania and the Minister administering the *Payroll Tax Act 2008* (the Act), and acting pursuant to item 7A(1) of Part 4 of Schedule 2 to the Act, hereby declare the following Government entities to be exempt Government entities for the purposes of the Act:

Department for Education, Children and Young People

Department of Health

Department of Justice

Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania

Department of Police, Fire and Emergency Management

Department of Premier and Cabinet

Department of State Growth

Department of Treasury and Finance

Brand Tasmania

Director of Inland Fisheries

Director of Public Prosecutions

Environment Protection Authority

Finance-General

Homes Tasmania

Integrity Commission

Marine and Safety Authority

Office of the Ombudsman

Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens

Tasmanian Audit Office

Tasmanian Health Service

Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery

TasTAFE

Tourism Tasmania

Office of the Governor

House of Assembly

Legislative Council

Legislature-General

Dated this 1st day of December 2022.

Disclaimer.

Products and services advertised in this publication are not endorsed by the State of Tasmania and the State does not accept any responsibility for the content or quality of reproduction. The Contractor reserves the right to reject any advertising material it considers unsuitable for government publication. Copyright.

The Tasmanian Government Gazette and Tasmanian State Services are subject to the Copyright Act. No part of any material published in the Tasmanian Government Gazette or the Tasmanian State Services Notices may be reproduced except in accordance with the Copyright Act.

Printed by Acrodata Tasmania Pty Ltd under authority of the Government of the State of Tasmania.